29 Sep 2017

It's Nobel Prize time of year again. Here are some of the 'favorites', who do you think will win?

Submitted by Chip Nataro, Lafayette College
John Bercaw, Robert Bergman and Georgiy Shul’pin for C-H functionalization
18% (4 votes)
Jens Nørskov for heterogeneous catalysis
0% (0 votes)
Tsutomu Miyasaka, Nam-Gyu Park and Henry Snaith for perovskites in solar cells
9% (2 votes)
Jennifer Doudna, Emmanuelle Charpentier and Feng Zhang for their work on gene-editing technology Crispr
23% (5 votes)
Stanley Whittingham and John Goodenough for lithium ion batteries
27% (6 votes)
Harry Gray and Stephen Lippard for bioinorganic chemistry
14% (3 votes)
Some other worthy recipient(s)
9% (2 votes)
Total votes: 22